Six Peaks

The Everest Academy’s programs are underpinned by six core principles associated with leadership and success.

These principles form the basis of our leadership syllabus. They are supported by experience and research; and they have been tested and honed in corporate and high altitude environments. We refer to them as the “Six Peaks”.

Our four principles for leadership are:

  1. Judgment
  2. Influence
  3. Courage
  4. Humility

Plus our two additional principles for success and development of the leader are:

  1. Resilience
  2. Earning entitlement to success

These six principles are congruent with models for modern leadership – they are typically consistent with most value codes expressed by most organisations. Where clients want particular requirements included in a leadership program – and they are broadly consistent with our principles – we will customise our syllabus to include them.

You can read more about our program structure and how we work.